Ushering in the future


afallon2016

The Marshall Kaine Journals –  Encounter at Dulce Part II

“They tell us it doesn’t matter what we think or do. In the end it is out of our control. I’ll be the first to admit I have felt this way as well. Everyday it seems another nail is driven into the coffin we call society.”

I sigh and put the pen down. I cannot find the right words to express what I feel. I’m frustrated, not for myself but for the world and for others. I know what’s coming, but no one will listen. They rather  believe the lies they have been told and live in blissful ignorance. They do not even bother to seek the truth, they simply hunker down in their own beliefs. Anyone that believes or thinks differently than them are labeled as the problem.

The train arrives in Dulce and I can see the city is already under lock down. The streets are lined with soldiers standing guard and several large mechs walk up and down the streets. The message is clear, any  protest will be dealt with swiftly and with force. I’m not surprised. The government has long since become an iron fist ruling by force. The old idea of by the people and for the people has been abandoned. The new motto is for the state and by the state at all costs.

The large digital billboards floating above the city all flash the same logo.

“Ushering in the Future”

What future are they referring  to? The Utopian ideal that the government keeps feeding us? The one where they claim everyone will be equal as long as we believe and embrace whatever they tell us to? Something tells me that future they are referring to isn’t what everyone thinks it will be.

We wait for our turn to go through the security check point. We do not speak nor  do we look around as is required. I can feel Sasha tremble slightly as we approach the scanners. We have nothing to hide. Why is she nervous?

“ID please.”

The guard holds out his hand. You can tell he is bored and just going through the motions. We hand him our ID chips and wait as he scans them through the system. The system seems to be taking longer than usual to process our chips. The guard looks up at us and then down at the terminal again. I’m starting to get nervous as well. He frowns and then bangs the edge of the terminal.

“I hate these things.” He grunts as he turns to the guard next to him.

“Shut this one down and move everyone to the next one. I’ll process these two myself.”

The other guard nods and starts directing those behind us to move to the next terminal. Something doesn’t feel right and I can feel myself tensing, my instincts tell me to get ready for what ever comes next. The guard hands our chips back to us and shuts the terminal down.

“Follow me please.” He turns and starts to walk off.

We follow him with out saying anything. Sasha seems to be relaxed now and she smirks at me when I look at her. Was this planned? I have a feeling I’m not being told everything.

***

I have an upcoming event on January 22nd. Anyone who lives in the area should stop on out. Details are listed in the news and announcement section.

pvtflyer

Leave a Reply

