Encounter at Dulce.


Dulce Hybrid Afallon

The Marshall Kaine Journals – Encounter at Dulce – Part 1

“I am only one man, the single watch at the gate.”

I struggled for years, endlessly trying to awaken the sleeping masses to the larger truth.  I wanted people to see and awaken to the truth that we needed change.  Our universal view was petty and self centered. We saw only ourselves and our desires, ignoring the pain and misery of those around us. We did all this in the name of power and glory. The greater good was sacrificed at the altar of greed.

 In time I came to the point where I realized it was not my mission to enact the change that we needed.  My mission was to reveal the truth, prevent and expose what I could. I am the one who will prepare those already awakened for that one defining event. The event that will forever change our world.

Is this event fixed? A point in time and history that no matter what we do will still happen? If so who or what ordained it? What is this event? Why must we endure it? Why can we not stop it?

They say the definition of insanity is repeating the same thing over and over expecting a  different result each time.  I must be insane. I keep trying, day in and day out. I think maybe if I say things just the right way or present the correct evidence I can move them into action. The reality is I am simply moving myself into action, for this path is my path. The road before me is mine to travel. I thought I was the guide, the one to point the way. I was in the end the traveler not the traveler’s guide.

I close my eyes and let my head rest against the cushion of the seat. Sasha stirs slightly in her sleep. She sighs in contentment and pulls closer to me as she sleeps on my shoulder. We are on the train to New Mexico.  Senator Calvin is holding a press conference in Dulce at the MECH construction plant and military facility there. The large armored robotic sentry tanks, that we now rely on daily for  our protection have been manufactured there for the last thirty years.  I tried to convince her that I should go alone on this trip but she wouldn’t hear it. So here we are on the train to Dulce New Mexico. 

The trip itself wasn’t dangerous and I couldn’t stand being away from Sasha any longer than necessary. The problem was I couldn’t shake the images of my dreams as of late out of my mind. I would close my eyes each night and I would see the images of  Sasha and myself in danger. The closer we got to our trip to Dulce the stronger the recurrences of these images flooding into my mind became. Maybe it’s because Dulce has always been the center of secrets and conspiracies.

Nathan had an expansive collection of data and research on Dulce, dating back to the early twentieth century. Nathan’s theory centered around alien underground bases and alien hybrid experimentation. The government he believed was in collusion with aliens in an attempt to subvert and fundamentally change the human race.  He had a compelling argument but very little proof. Second hand testimonies and whispered stories  from military bases wasn’t enough to convince me. The idea of the government working with aliens to create hybrids seemed a bit far fetched to me. What would be the reason behind such a thing?  Nathan’s theory suggested the aliens were a dying race. They could no longer breed and reproduce so the only answer was through hybridization with human DNA. The idea didn’t sit well with me.

The human race is selfish and greedy. We still let our own die in the name of profit and power. I couldn’t grasp the idea of our leaders helping an alien race survive. We still had issues over race among our own kind. How could we step past that and not apply it to an alien race? Nathan always said it was all by design, instigated and fostered by the governments to keep us distracted and unaware. I still wanted to know for what reason. Who was ultimately pulling the strings and why? I would never settle for half answers and conjecture. I needed solid proof and tangible evidence.

I will admit that when the government seized all the land in Dulce and built the entire area into one of the largest military research complexes, it did raise suspicions.  Dulce may or may not be an alien underground base where they perform nefarious experimentation and breed hybrids. However,  there is definitely something that the government wants to keep secret at Dulce. I have a feeling the Senator knows what it is and he plans on revealing it.

Leave a Reply

