The unseen shadow.


lady sasha 3 copy

The Marshall Kaine Journals – The unseen shadow.

It has been weeks since Nathan disappeared. He’s gone underground to hide. He fears he will be the next one to disappear, I wish him luck. I don’t have the luxury of running and hiding, though at times I wish I could. I tried that before, it drove me to the edge of madness.

All the research and notes that he had been collecting over the years, either lay across my apartment floor or loaded up on my laptop.  He had volumes of notes and old books. Old DVD discs and documentary footage filled up three data drives along side his own personal musings. The task was daunting and I wasn’t sure what I was looking for. Nathan had been looking for that common link that connected everything. He was convinced it existed and he dedicated his life to finding it. He had researched it all. Project blue planet, Jinn, Anunnaki, Nasca lines, star gates and on and on. He had notes on  the Sumerian language, creation myths and documentation from every alien conspiracy and documentary  ever created since the beginning. He cataloged them all, separating them as governmental cover ups, internal operations as well as hoaxes and fear mongering.

I spent hours trying to figure it out and in the end I was more confused than when I started. Nathan’s research gave rise to more questions than answers. He talked about two things over and over, the unseen shadow and the old ones. I have no idea what he meant by this. I can only assume he explained it further somewhere in this mess of documentation and research material.

I did however come across an envelope labeled with my name written on it. The envelope was stuck inside one of his hand written journals. Why he hadn’t just given this to me in the first place?

The note listed only an address. I assumed it was a new contact or resource. The address was deep in Gypsy town. The old city, buried beneath the new city construction. Gypsy town was a rough place, mainly forgotten by most people. Those that lived there preferred it that way. People started calling it that during the early days of the first world economic collapse. Refugees from around the world had started  to settle there since there was nowhere else to go.  No police patrols or city planning control, just people living in and where they could. Crime and violence was the way of life down there.

I decided it was best to head out early in the morning the next day. The police drone patrols would be less active and I would be able to move about without a lot of attention.  The government still was watching though, tracking and recording every citizens movement. We sacrificed freedom in the guise of security and the government abused it. They told us it was to safeguard us and prevent crime, funny though that crime and safety statistically never changed, in some cases it was worse.

I arrived in Gypsy town with little incident. The dark dank streets smelled like rotten vegetables. The steam pouring out of the old sewer vents smelled even worse. I didn’t even bother trying to figure out what it reminded me of. I figured it was best to not know. I found the address rather quickly. The sign above the door read, “The unseen hand – Have your fortune read here”.  Of course Nathan would send me to a fortune teller. I did however notice something odd about the sign, the word hand was the only word that had a shadow under it.  I wasn’t sure if I had spent to much time reading Nathan’s research or if it meant something. The first mental association I made was his reference to the “unseen shadow”.

I decided to just knock and not try to make any connections. You would think that a fortune teller would know I was here and greet me at the door. The door opened and I was instantly stunned. I remember her being beautiful, but this was something else.

“Hello Marshall. It’ been a long time.”

She smiled and I felt it right down to the sole of my feet. When we were younger she was the most beautiful girl to me. I would spend hours hanging out with her, just being in her presence made my heart sing. So many years later her beauty had grown. The green eyes and luscious black hair was the same, as was her smile.

“Sasha.” I instantly reached out and hugged her. The smell of her hair and perfume was intoxicating and I let our embrace linger for a moment. She returned the embrace and seemed to not mind letting it linger.

“We have a lot to discuss.” She looked around cautiously as she motioned me to enter quickly.

I couldn’t believe it. I had been dreaming about her for months and now here she was.

Leave a Reply

