What is this Madness?


sasha

What is this Madness – The Marshall Kaine Journals.

Madness.

I think I understand that term more now than ever before.  You want to simply turn back time and go return to the time  when things were normal. You yearn for the bliss of ignorance. I was once  living in ignorance and I wasn’t even aware of it. I thought I understood the world and how it worked. I thought I understood the concepts and precepts of this modern society. I even scoffed and ridiculed those that spoke out, trying to open our eyes to  the  real danger.

My awaking was violent and sudden. My eyes were not merely opened, no they were overexposed to the glaring light. I saw the governments of the world for what they were, puppets dancing to an unheard song. The plots and dealings made in the dark of night, not for the benefit of mankind, but for its detriment. All this in the name of greed and the lust for power.

I know I sound like a madman, a conspiracy nut that sees men in suits and black unmarked vehicles at every corner. I do though, not because I am mad but because they are real. They are watching. The sleepers are ignored, for they pose no threat. The awakened are the real threat, for the awaken can change history and derail their plans.

It sounds mad and it is madness.  I wanted to walk away and ignore it. I wanted to fall back asleep and pretend nothing had ever happened. I couldn’t, it wouldn’t let me. The never silent nagging in my mind that pointed me to every hidden truth as I watched the world around me. The suffering and pain of others that should not have been. The disease and famine. The hatred and religious wars. The holding back of cures and technologies for profit and control. I saw it for the first time and understood what it was.

Control.

If you can control the fear and anxiety of the populous you can make them believe and do anything. All of that though pales in comparison to what is coming. The horrors that are just beyond the horizon.

I ran. I knew no other option. I was going mad and the only course of action for me was to run and hide from what I knew. The dreams though, the dreams reminded me night after night. She reminded me every time I closed my eyes.

It has been five years now and for five years I have been dreaming about her. The dreams are always the same and they are always connected.  We are together and on the run, from something or some one.  We stand against this foe in strength and in arms. We are one in both purpose and in mind.

I have known her for many years.  We may be separated at the moment but we are connected. I want to tell her that I have been dreaming about her. I want to tell her about  the danger we will face together. I don’t though, she will think I am mad. I have fallen in love with her, not just in my dreams but in reality. I could not bare the thought of her thinking I am mad. So I do nothing, I hear the warnings and I settle into my madness. I have no other recourse…

                                                                      ~*~

The Journal’s of Marshall Kaine are writings that I never used in the new novel series Afallon.  I have many more and will continue to share them. They set a tone and a background  for the events leading up to the novel and give you a great feel of what the story is like.

http://www.lulu.com/shop/rk-souliske/afallon-flashpoint/paperback/product-22331750.html

Leave a Reply

