I think… Therefore I get in trouble


I once thought that the world was black and white. In truth I know it’s not.

I once thought everything  that I had been taught was correct. In truth I have learned the hard way it’s not.

I once thought that life could be handled simply by forcing my will upon the world. Then I realized I can’t change the world. I can only change myself.

I once thought I was in complete control of my life and everything in it. I have since learned that I am not in control of my life. I can’t choose how my day will go, I can’t choose how others will treat me or act towards me.

 

The one thing I have learned that I can say for certain that has made a huge difference in the way I think is that we go through life in seasons. Just like the planet goes through seasons we ourselves experience the same thing.  The seasons themselves serve a purpose and a reason just as the seasons of  our lives do. Winter is the time of loneliness and self reclusiveness. Death and the chill of the harsh winds echoing through the valleys of our lives. Winter is the time when nature slumbers and things die. Spring is the time of hope and renewal. The dead things are revitalized and renewed. Even as the new life rises. Summer is the time of rest and contentment when life is its fullest. Fall ushers in the beginning of change and prepares us for coming harshness of the winter.

We experience these things in our lives and they all serve a purpose. They are given in their time for reasons and those reasons are to build us up and change us.

Ecc 3:1
For everything there is a season, and a time for every purpose under heaven:
Ecc 3:2
a time to be born, and a time to die; a time to plant, and a time to pluck up that which is planted;
Ecc 3:3
a time to kill, and a time to heal; a time to break down, and a time to build up;
Ecc 3:4
a time to weep, and a time to laugh; a time to mourn, and a time to dance;
Ecc 3:5
a time to cast away stones, and a time to gather stones together; a time to embrace, and a time to refrain from embracing;
Ecc 3:6
a time to seek, and a time to lose; a time to keep, and a time to cast away;
Ecc 3:7
a time to rend, and a time to sow; a time to keep silence, and a time to speak;
Ecc 3:8
a time to love, and a time to hate; a time for war, and a time for peace.

The problem starts when I start thinking. I start thinking “what if this will never pass”. I dwell on the season and not the fact that it will pass. I get bitter or I get angry. Hatred seeps into my heart and my thinking gets clouded. I know everything happens for a reason, but sometimes I cant see the reason through the fog and rain. I question and I wonder. I forget that I’m not meant to see the reason till I’m past the storm and the sky’s are clear once again. I fail to see the fall and the spring and I only see the winter and the summer. I start to think therefore I get in trouble.

We can’t sweat the small things in life, in the end they aren’t worth all the worry and anxiety. So if you feel like your winter has suddenly swept you away in a blinding blizzard. Just remember it only last for a time and then the spring will come. Focus not on the storm but on God and know that he has everything under control and this storm is for a reason. You will be stronger in the end. You will understand more and you will appreciate more when it’s over.

I recommend you spend sometime reading Jacob Israel’s blog. http://jacobisrael71.wordpress.com/ . You will be truly blessed even if you dont totaly agree with everything he has to say, its always vital we challenge what we think and believe otherwise we never learn what we really believe.  The battle is within and not without until we learn that we will never see change in our lives.

2 thoughts on “I think… Therefore I get in trouble”

  1. Hi,I really like reading via your weblog, I sought after to leave a bit of remark to reinforce you and want you a just right continuation. Wishing you the most efficient of success for your entire running a blog efforts.

Leave a Reply

