Gaming – My one form of escape and relaxation


Well – gaming has been one of my favorite forms of escape and relaxation. The current game I play is world of warcraft . So I included the rss feed here at the blog as well for anyone that enjoys the game.

There is one thing that I would like to at least chit chat a bit about in regards to gaming. Like many things it can become an obsession and in the long run actual become harmful to your own personal life.

Everything has to be done in moderation – you have to know when to play and when not to play. Above all else the game should never, never ever take precedence over your family or anyone else for that matter. I learned that its easy to get sucked into the game world and actually find it consuming your thoughts and life. This my friend is not good. You can never let anything consume your life that much. My advice is to step back look around and evaluate whats really important in life. A game will eventually die and fade away in popularity. You may make a few friends in the game but life long friends? ones that will stick with you through thick and thin? Is a game worth family and the love of some one close to you? What about your kids if you have any?

I enjoy gaming specially with my son and it has been a time of great father son bonding as well. But I learned you have to live life and the only way to really live life is with family and friends in real life. Never forget that family above all else is what matters the most in life. I think God looks at the way we treat our families as a reflection of what is truly in our hearts…

(Luk 6:45 ASV) The good man out of the good treasure of his heart bringeth forth that which is good; and the evil man out of the evil treasure bringeth forth that which is evil: for out of the abundance of the heart his mouth speaketh.

Leave a Reply

